Bongiovi DPS

Reply To: New updates and features!

Forums Insider Announcements New updates and features! Reply To: New updates and features!

hello
Participant

Hello chaps,

I just installed the latest update. Followed the news about “full featured version coming soon” and here I am browsing the forum. Opportunity to give you my feedback, I think. So here we go.

Here is some background. I’m a music enthusiast. My music tastes are quite eclectic, I think. Everything from ambient to brutal death metal. For the last couple years, my focus is on everything progressive – from classic prog rock to djent. But I do enjoy EDM, house, trance and sometimes even dance too:) Professionally I’m a UX / web designer.

I’m nowhere near the “audiophile” approach. I just like music. I know nothing about sound engineering but I can tell and enjoy the difference between bad and good sound. On a purely subjective level:) I wouldn’t spend crazy sums on audio stuff, but a pair of decent Audio-Technica’s and Fiio DAC connected to my PC I consider as a good purchase.

I came across Bongiovi DPS quite accidentally. I was researching whether it would make sense to get an analogue equaliser and connect it to the PC. I was looking for a solution that would give me more control over the output. I listen to music from Spotify, SoundCloud, basecamp, occasionally will buy some albums from Amazon (mp3) or get some lossless from Bandcamp. The sound quality varies between these sources a lot so was hoping to find a solution to compensate – hence my research.

When I found Bongiovi DPS, initially there was nothing really that would impress me about it. And it wasn’t quite the thing I was looking for. But I decided to give it a go anyway – curiosity I guess.